Bowlers with the most wickets win in ODI cricket

Bowlers with the most wickets win in ODI cricket

Bowlers with the most wickets win in ODI cricket

Once upon a time, Mahasangam cricket also known as the 2021 World Cup will be played in England. For the fans who watch cricket, this opportunity is nothing less than a gift. At the moment we are reflecting all the information about cricket and in this section today we are going to tell you which player has the most goalkeepers in the history of ODI cricket –

Muttiah Muralitharan
Who does not know this Sri Lankan spinner? Muralitharan holds an ODI cricket record with 534 goals.



Waseem Ikram (Waseem Ikram)

The Pakistani-born bowler played all the beating in fear. Waseem Akram earned his ODI cricket announcer with 502 wickets.

Waqar Younis (Faqar Younis)
The second Pakistani player, Qar Yunus, took 416 wickets in ODI cricket. Waqar Younis was no less intimidating than the speculators.

Chaminda Fez (Chaminda Fez)
The bowler hit 400 wickets in Sri Lanka for one-day cricket. There were many matches in which Chaminda Vass defeated her opponents on her own.

Shahid Afridi
There is no doubt that there is more than one first-class bowler from Pakistan, including the name Shahid Afridi. Shahid Afridi earned his spot as an excellent multi-level player in ODI cricket with 395 wickets.

Chan Bullock
This versatile player for South African Shaan Pollock owns his own team. With 393 wickets in 303 matches in total, Shaan Bullock holds a strong position on the wicket list.

Glenn McGrath
This Australian player holds the record for most wickets in a World Cup. However, Bowling was immortalized with 381 wickets in total ODI. All bowlers try to play right like Glenn McGrath.

Britt Lee
Another Australian fast footballer made it to the top wicket throwers list with 380 wickets. Brett Lee was one of the fastest bowlers in the world.

Anil Kumble
The Indian gazelle Anil Kumble is also included in the list of the best knockers in ODI cricket. He took 337 wickets in ODI cricket.

Jayasurya art


This explosive Sri Lankan batsman was also a great player and managed the best anchor in ODI cricket with 333 wickets.

What is the Duckworth Lewis rule and how did you get into cricket?

What are the Duckworth Lewis rules and how did cricket come about?
It was a big deal for South Africa, which participated in the World Cup for the first time in 1992, to reach the semi-finals. South Africa beat countries such as India, Pakistan, West Indies, and Zimbabwe in the semi-finals. It was a pity that South Africa, which was so close to victory, faced defeat. Many are aware that the defeat of South Africa in this match was due to the Duckworth Lewis rule, but even then this rule did not appear!
Talking about the details of this match, South Africa needed 22 passes from 13 balls to beat England but at the same time, the match was stopped due to rain.

Exactly 10 minutes later, when the South African batsmen landed in a rainy timeout, the new goal on the scoreboard was 21 passes from a ball! Everyone seems shocked to see this.
British statistician Frank Duckworth also heard commentary on this match, and he believed that this problem should be solved. Duckworth later presented a paper entitled “Fair Play in Bad Weather” at the Roy Statistical Society in 1992. However, this rule had not been established until then.
Meanwhile, Tony Lewis, a lecturer at the University of the West of England, helped Mr. Duckworth and the two formulate their formula together called the Duckworth-Lewis rule. Later this rule reached the International Criminal Court and then in 1997, the Duckworth Lewis rule was applied for the first time. The match was between Zimbabwe and England and Zimbabwe won this match.

After this match, the rule was also used in New Zealand, West Indies, India, Pakistan, and South Africa in 1998, while the International Cricket Council included this rule in the World Cup in 1999. However, this was not the time to use the rule in that World Cup. Officially, the ICC adopted this rule on an empirical basis in all forms of cricket in 2001 and later became part of the Duckworth Lewis ICC Rules in 2004.
Duckworth and Lewis later retired, after which Professor Steve Stern designed it, and so in 2014 the base became known as Duckworth Louis Stern (DLS). Speaking of stats, this rule has been used in over 200 matches so far. This appears to be a large number.

Due to the Duckworth-Lewis rule, the team that wins the match multiple times also loses, which is why cricketers sometimes call this rule coercive and sometimes praise it. While there were criticisms of the win, the system, made up of two British statisticians Frank Duckworth and Tony Lewis, made it a good base for the game to advance by solving any obstacles as a result of bad weather or geographical conditions.
However, it is not easy to understand the complexity of Duckworth Lewis.
Duckworth Lewis was included in all forms of cricket by the ICC after a controversial running goal in the match between South Africa and England during the 1992 World Cup and has continued unabated ever since.
There have been voices about this rule from time to time but it still exists in cricket. Even as a joke, he went so far as to not fully understand this rule except for Frank Duckworth and Tony Lewis!
Regarding the base of what you have to say, please enter your comments in the comment box.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *